Happy 2013

It’s been some 20 days into 2013 and the start has been slightly dull with an exception of the very first day that me and Lay chatted away in South Delhi. With nothing to do, I don’t think of a better opportunity to draft my resolutions for the year.

Honestly, I haven’t even thought of the issues that require to be resolved upon though am aware of the void that bothers me day in and day out. All I need to do is to deal with it now, bring the issues to light and work on them. Of course, fitness is one of them. Last year, I don’t remember having worked out any detailed plans or anything for 2012. I guess I just casually acknowledged a few things and got rid of them towards half way into the first month. This year I want things to work and I don’t want to produce another failure which I would lament over later on . So I guess, as I write this post, a few things are turning up clearing the clutter from the back of my head. I should probably just jot them down before they make their way back into the backyard.

Fitness: After all those ramblings I perhaps don’t even need to quote how much I need to take my health seriously. I want to make myself what I dream of. Not trying to be over enthusiastic with it, I just want to feel comfortable in my skin. Even if that means I am a few pounds over what’s perceived to be acceptable. So, I will be hitting the ground and intend to get rid of the excessive flesh in a couple of months. Six months to be precise. There are a few important marriages lined up this year which require me to look my best. Period.

Books: This year, I want to infuse some quality reading into my routine. I like reading but for the past few years, I haven’t been a dedicated reader as such. I don’t remember having read more than a couple of books in a year and might have skipped reading altogether in some of the years. Plus, female-centric-feministic-kinds books category is probably the only category I enjoy reading. I want to move out of my comfort zone. I intend to take up a reading challenge detailing which a post may soon follow.

Talk less: I have never had a problem with people who talk a lot because that’s what I love doing. I can’t seem to hold anything for long inside of me. When I say I want to talk less, I mean I want to cut out the non sense chatter from my conversations. I have been in a lot of problems lately because of my tendency of speaking my mind out almost all the time. Realising how different you need to be at your workplace than how you were at college, I resolve to think before I speak this year.

Play more: My dog needs me and I know she just can’t tell me as such. Ever since this office thing has started, I know I haven’t been able to give her much time even though I always wanted to. So, I am going to include some quality play time with her in my routine.

100 posts: I like to write and it kind of gives me a break from my everyday chores. I don’t know how that is going to happen but I will try reaching a 100 posts this year. This being the first one. It’s kind of a challenge and I want to see how the journey to the 100th post unfolds.

The list is over and my skin has soaked pretty much of the sun by now. This post was written partly at office and partly under the warm sun in the park.  I did take breaks to play with pups, cuddle them, kiss them, talk to them. Of course I love talking and if it’s a dog, I can probably babble out any of my secrets to them.

Here’s wishing everybody a very happy new year 🙂

Leave a Reply

